EAST WITTERING & BRACKLESHAM PARISH COUNCIL



Bracklesham Barn, Beech Avenue Bracklesham Bay, East Wittering, PO20 8HU Telephone: 01243 673588

enquiries@eastwitteringbrackleshampc.org.uk

VAT reg. no. 135837105

EMERGENCY PLAN WORKING GROUP TERMS OF REFERENCE

- 1. The Emergency Plan Working Group is constituted as a Working Group of East Wittering and Bracklesham Parish Council, West Wittering Parish Council and Earnley Parish Councils.
- 2. The Working Group composition shall be a minimum of three and no more than six Councillors as voting members with at least one third of the number of members and not less than three members of the group constituting a quorum.
- 3. Members from outside bodies may be invited to join the Working Group.
- 4. Membership of the Emergency Plan Working Group shall be ratified at the Annual Council Meeting of each Parish in May of each year.
- 5. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman shall be elected annually by the Committee.
- 6. The Emergency Plan Working Group shall be administered and managed in accordance with these Terms of Reference.
- 7. The Emergency Plan Working Group shall meet at least three times a year.
- 8. The objective of the Emergency Plan Working Group shall be:
 - a. To develop, implement and maintain an effective Emergency Plan for the Parishes of East Wittering and Bracklesham, West Wittering and Earnley.
- 9. The Emergency Plan Working Group shall have delegated powers-
 - To prepare project proposals for approval in the annual budget meetings in November of the respective Parish Councils to deliver each Parish Council's commitment to the Emergency Plan.
 - To make project and proposal recommendations to the respective Councils for consideration and approval throughout the year.
- 10. The Emergency Plan Working Group may appoint appropriate sub-groups to facilitate the work of the Group.
- 11. All correspondence shall be conducted through the Clerks of the Parish Councils wherever possible.
- 12. Notes of all meetings shall be kept by the Clerks and forwarded to Members of the Parish Councils.